Source Pravda.Ru

Elinor Ostrom and Oliver Williamson Win Nobel Economics Prize - Comments

The 2009 Nobel prize for economics has been won by Elinor Ostrom, from Indiana, and Oliver Williamson, from California. Prof Ostrom, 76, the Arthur F. Bentley Professor of Political Science at Indiana University, is the first woman to win the prize since it was founded in 1968.

Show more