Source Pravda.Ru

Winners Of Gold Badge Of Public Recognition Named In Moscow

Receivers of the Honorary Gold Badge of Public Recognition, established by an eponymous foundation, were named in Moscow Thursday. This year's winners are presidential envoy to the Southern Federal District, Victor Kazantsev, elder statesman and member of the State Duma Yevgeny Primakov, Federal Border Guard Service Director Konstantin Totsky, First Deputy Director of the FSB domestic security service Vladimir Pronichev, member of the State Duma Nikolai Ryzhkov, Secretary General of the Russian Journalists' Union Igor Yakovenko, and a range of known executives and academics. The annual public prize will this year be given for a sixth time in a row. All told, some 300 individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to their respective professional fields have received the prize in the past.

In response to the unlawful December 1 arrest and detention of Chinese tech giant Huawei's chief financial officer Sabrina Meng Wanzhou by Canadian authorities in Vancouver at the behest of the Trump regime, facing possible unacceptable extradition to the US, Beijing warned its high-tech personnel last month against traveling to America unless it's essential.

China Warns Against Travel to US and Canada