Source Pravda.Ru

A Group Of Russian Diplomats Were Awarded State Orders And Medals Of Mongolia

On the occasion of the 80th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Mongolia and Russia on November 5, 1921 the head of the Mongolian state, Natsagiyn Bagabandi, issued a decree on decorating a group of Russian diplomats with state awards of the country. One of the highest awards of the Mongolian state, the Order of the North Star, was conferred upon Russian Minister of Foreign Affairs Igor Ivanov, deputy head of the presidential administration Sergei Prikhodko, deputy Foreign Minister Alexander Losyukov, deputy director of the 1st Asia department of the Foreign Ministry Nikolai Pavlov and deputy of the State Duma (lower house of parliament) Yevgeny Primakov. The Nairamdal (Friendship) Medal was awarded to Rector of the Diplomatic Academy of the Russian Foreign Ministry Yury Fokin and Vice-Rector of this Academy Anatoly Illyuk, Vice-Rector of the Moscow State Institute of International Relations Valery Vorobyev and head of the Mongolian division of the 1st Asia department of the Foreign Ministry Ivan Mostyka.