Author`s name Timothy Bancroft-Hinchey

Russian Clubs in the Champions League

FC Rubin Kazan gets FC Barcelona and CSKA Moskva, Manchester United in the group phase of the Champions League 2009/2010. The two Russian contenders have to Play against last year’s champion and runner-up.

Games 15/16 September until 8/9 December

Two teams from each group qualify

Group A : Bayern Munich, Juventus, Bordeaux, Maccabi Haifa

Group B: Manchester United, CSKA Moskva, Besiktas, Wolfsburg

Group C: AC Milan, Real Madrid, Marseille, FC Zurich

Group D: Chelsea, FC Porto, Atletico Madrid, APOEL

Group E: Liverpool, Lyon, Fiorentina, Debrecen

Group F: FC Barcelona, Inter Milan, Dinamo Kiev, FC Rubin Kazan

Group G: Sevilla, Rangers, Stuttgart, Unirea

Group H: Arsenal, AZ Alkmaar, Olympiakos, Standard